Killing You Softly: The truth behind those vitamins you’re taking…

vitamins-killing-softly-01

I have been taking food-based vitamins for several years now. I used to to take One-A-Day women, but they made me feel lethargic, sometimes even nauseous. I thought it was just because I was in college, and I was juggling full time school work, plus a job. I decided to make a trip to Whole Foods, and purchase food based vitamins instead. I began taking them, and I started feeling energetic, motivated, lightweight, just felt great overall! I did some digging, and the truth is those major branded vitamins that many people take, are really not helping you.

There are many additives in synthetic vitamins, such as Centrum, One-A-Day, Equate etc. Some of the additives include: talc, dyes, sodium benzoate, methylcellulose, carnauba wax, silicon and/or titanium dioxide.

In the mid-1930s, multivitamins became available in grocery stores and pharmacies. These supplements were made from natural, dried and compressed vegetable and fruit concentrates, but then, in the early 1940s, certain brands began producing synthetic tablets, and that’s when the mayhem began.

Now, millions of Americans and people all over the world want to eat right and take the right vitamins to help them live a long, healthy life and be energetic all the while, but the majority of these innocent, naive, and nutritionally uneducated beings have NO CLUE that the big “brand name” vitamins on the shelves of most grocery and drug stores are synthetic toxins which not only DO NOT foster good health, but are mutagenic and carcinogenic. This means they are basically poison for the body, fueling disease and disorders, including arthritis, osteoporosis, brittle bones, cancer, and yes, Alzheimer’s disease.

Many multivitamins, especially the chewable ones, contain Aspartame, one of the leading causes of Fibromyalgia and IBS (irritable bowel syndrome).

If your vitamins come in the form of gelatin capsules, you are more than likely consuming the skin, cartilage, connective tissues and bones of diseased animals. On top of that, if your vitamins contain the artificial sweeteners Aspartame, Acesulfame Potassium, Sucralose or Sorbitol, you could be developing artificial sweetener disease (cancer) and mutating your cells, your DNA, and passing that mutagenic DNA along to future generations.

Routinely contained in nearly all NON-ORGANIC vitamins are genetically engineered ingredients, pesticides, and animal drug residues, pathogens, feces, hormone-disrupting chemicals, toxic sludge, slaughterhouse waste, chemical additives, preservatives, and chemical by-products.

Make the switch if you are currently taking one of these big name vitamins. The food based vitamins I take, are made mainly from green veggies, grains, and some fruits. You can find them at Whole Foods. These are them:

vitamins-kiling-softly-02

When I was pregnant, I also took food based vitamins. The doctors always asked if I wanted a prescription for their (synthetic) pre-natal vitamins, but I always refused. I stayed faithful to my organic food based prenatal vitamins, and the result thank God was a very healthy baby.And they never once made me feel nauseous like many prenatal vitamins do. If you are trying to have a baby, go out and get these:

vitamin

I am in no way sponsoring any of the named brands in this entry. I am simply informing from my own personal experiences.

Leave a Reply

